• Bookmark

    HerRoom

2021 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
3.4 / 5
ResellerRatings
2.7 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

HerRoom has a consumer rating of 4.65 stars from 52,056 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with HerRoom most frequently mention great selection, shopping experience and customer service.HerRoom ranks 3rd among Plus Size sites.

  • Service
    337
  • Value
    705
  • Shipping
    704
  • Quality
    1699

This company responds to reviews on average within 19 hours

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 89.3%
Positive
7,557
Neutral
499
Negative
407
View ratings trends
17
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • So far the shopping experience has been quick and easy.
  • Got great customer service online to figure the best size for me.
  • 2021 Customer Choice Winner

Critical highlights

  • My birthday discount code did not apply to the brand of items I wanted to buy, thus rendering it virtually worthless.
  • The coupon code you all provided did not allow 10% off the purchase it took it off of ONE ITEM.
  • Wouldn't accept my credit card even though entered it correct.
How would you rate HerRoom?
Top Positive Review

“Glad there's a 3-pack without white”

Barbara S.
4/9/22

I feel so lucky to have found today's sale. Wanted 3 pairs of panties - hoped for 3 "butterscotch," settled for a set with one that color, plus a similar color but pale, plus a black for 3. Though I'm happy about my choice, I would have bought more if I could have gotten "butterscotch" only. Oh. Yes, I've worn these panties for years and years - they fit well, with elastic hitting at places more comfortable than most bikini styles do.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE”

CHRIS H.
3/17/21

HORRIBLE! I would give Zero stars if I could. Will NEVER order from HerRoom or HisRoom again! 1 - 1st of all, they kept sending me the wrong item, twice. It took 1 month to send the second "wrong" item. 2 - I returned all 15 items in my order and to make things simple, I included a note that indicated "I am returning ALL 15 items" and they only processed 13 of items. They can't even count to 15? They play tooooo many games!

See critical reviews

Reviews (52,056)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

shopping experience (806) customer service (690) web site (290) bra size (290) discount code (196) coupon code (129) credit card (108)
cynthiaa751
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 20th, 2021
Verified site experience

I have nothing but good things to say about this site. They really put forth the maximum amount of effort to help women find their best brand, fit and size. There's nothing else like this for plus size, big busted women anywhere. I've lived in absolute agony and discomfort for most of my adult life, stuffed into high priced yet poor quality, ill fitting bras and have been the victim of false advertising more times than I can remember. Companies Companies constantly claim their bras offer ultimate comfort and support but his is the only site that tells it like it is and helps the customer find the best options for their own individualized needs. Thank you.

pamelae205
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 10th, 2020
Verified site experience

Extremely helpful how the descriptions specify full or moderate cheek coverage. It would be great to add the amount of cheek coverage to the Filter options. The Side and Rise measurements in inches are also a remarkable feature to have on a website. This makes online shopping for very fitted clothing easier & more successful. I noticed that there was very little stock of some of the items I wanted. Might be helpful to know when new shipments are expected to arrive... even the month.

jessican826
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 11th, 2021
Verified site experience

I deeply appreciate a site that pleasantly "trolls" the comments to call out inaccurate negative reviews. Not only does it show an impressive attention to the sort of details that positively contribute to your user's shopping experience (bras are expensive, you want to get it right!), it also makes me feel so connected to that person/people behind the comments who are also rolling their eyes at "Kathy" because she last bought a d cup and but she's saying this c cup fits too small. Never stop commenting.

dorothyd415
1 review
11 helpful votes
February 15th, 2021
Verified site experience

Thrilled that you have this bra/size but irritated that you sent a discount and then failed to honor it. The first rule of marketing is not to piss off a customer, especially when the issue is completely of your own making. Never offer discounts or other incentives that you will not honor. Fix it by adding a disclaimer, altering your software, or simply not offering blanket incentives. Deception is always preventable.

amyt712
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2021
Verified site experience

Considering the fact that I have to wait longer than expected to receive my stuff it's been nice finding things that fit me and fit good! I'm glad I found your company and that you carry xl cup sizes. I am disappointed though because I found the perfect fitting bra I've ever had in my 54 years of life and it's being discontinued! I'm still satisfied with the small selection of bras, one is much better than none! Here's to all the D12 size ladies!

amym1341
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 7th, 2020
Verified site experience

Perhaps add a feature in product pages describing whether the product tends to be "true to size" or run smaller/larger than normal. The only thing I don't like about online shopping is committing to spending money on something I'm unsure about whether it'll correctly. Other than that, I LOVE HERROOM and how they're the only retailer that consistently carries bras in my weird small band/large cup size! Thank you!

dianei121
1 review
14 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
Verified site experience

Easy to find things on phone!

thomasg492
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified site experience

As long as they fit when I receive them, I'll be a HAPPY CAMPER!... I get colors to choose from vs just white and grey, in the size I need. Since my breast cancer surgery 3 years ago... this is my preferred style bra... the 3 I bought back then, are still in good shape (from a retail store who doesn't carry them anymore) I wash in a laundry bag on cols, and air dry on a rack. I like the PRICE too. Should I have to return them for size, I'm confident I will be satisfied then as well.

brendaa253
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 5th, 2020
Verified site experience

I am very impressed by the amount of information (every possible measurement, it seems) of these items. When it comes to bras, especially, in the past, I have been very disappointed with purchases because I didn't know all the measurements. This site is very different from that - how nice! Also, there were multiple pictures (which I could even enlarge on my tablet screen), so I could see for myself if and where the strap adjustments are. Altogether, I am very pleased so far!

pamelab1150
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 5th, 2021
Verified site experience

I know that I've been wearing the wrong size bras for YEARS but could never figure it out. I bought bras at T. J. Maxx and Marshall's. Slim pickings and never quite right. NEVER AGAIN! Even if this initial purchase isn't quite right, though I hope it is, I have a feeling this will be my bra purchase go-to from now on. Thanks for the specific, excellent video instruction. First time visitor and I LOVE your site.

nancyg987
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 14th, 2020
Verified site experience

Limited selection for my size which is large breasts small band... but there are quite a few people out there like me. Better prices would have been appreciated. The $20 gift certificate will help some but then I will have to spend $70 for free shipping... I also fear that I may have to return bra for a different size... hoping not. What happened to your sizing charts and information assistance for fitting?

* HerRoom attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

tomj496
1 review
10 helpful votes
March 31st, 2020
Verified site experience

Been a loyal customer for several years now, and never been disappointed so far. HerRoom has some of the largest and best selections to choose from for my size, and it's always my first stop when I'm looking for a new bra or swimsuit. It's easy to shop and order from, and they make returns just as easy and hassle-free. Their frequent sales and customer rewards are a great bonus, since good bras tend to be more expensive.

chrish1998
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

HORRIBLE! I would give Zero stars if I could. Will NEVER order from HerRoom or HisRoom again!
1 - 1st of all, they kept sending me the wrong item, twice. It took 1 month to send the second "wrong" item.
2 - I returned all 15 items in my order and to make things simple, I included a note that indicated "I am returning ALL 15 items" and they only processed 13 of items. They can't even count to 15?
They play tooooo many games!

Tip for consumers:
Dont. Go elsewhere

Products used:
None, sent all 15 back but they cant count so they only refunded me for 13 of the 15.
Horrible

Service
Returns
wilmaw4
Wilma W. – HerRoom Rep

Hello Christopher - We are sorry you feel this way. We have spoken to you 21 times on the phone and answered 8 emails from you regarding this pantyhose order. We are afraid we will never satisfy you. We know you have choices when it comes to purchasing on line and we wish you the best as you search for a new resource.

Kind Regards,
Wilma
Customer Service Manager

brendah623
1 review
14 helpful votes
March 29th, 2020
Verified site experience

I'm just so thankful for this business. I was wearing pull-over, unpadded, unstructured bras for years because I couldn't find the small cup size I needed with my larger band size. Those flimsy bras worked when I was younger, but they still didn't provide the padding I desired to cover prominent nipples during my professional work life. I have limited choices, but at least I have choices now! Thank you again, HerRoom!

dorothyd289
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 12th, 2020
Verified site experience

Great source for men and women!

josephd1318
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 24th, 2021

I placed an order at HisRoom.com, HerRoom's sister (or brother) site. Unfortunately, my order never made it to my doorstep. The tracking shows the item as delivered, but I never received the package. The customer service representative told me there was absolutely nothing they could do to help resolve this. They weren't able to provide me with information to file a postal claim, and informed me there was simply nothing they could do before closing the chat. Really disappointed in this experience.

Service
Value
Shipping
wilmaw4
Wilma W. – HerRoom Rep

Hello Joseph - You are contacting us about a missing package 11 days after tracking shows it was delivered to your address. We cannot guarantee the security of a package once proof of delivery is established. I hope this answers your question.

Kind Regards,
Wilma
Customer Service Manager

maryf932
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2020
Verified site experience

Clearly, more effort has been put into this website/shopping experience than any other of its kind. The descriptions, tips and blog are fantastic. I was very impressed at the work put into some of the recent blog posts such as the one about sports bras. They offer a large range of sizes that I could not find in stores. The website also manages to have an intimate, cozy and private feeling just like a lingerie boutique. Offering more colors and styles in certain brands like Cosabella would be appreciated.

steveg1205
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 5th, 2021
Verified site experience

This website is easy to navigate, but the search results can yield a large number of results. It can be overwhelming and anxiety producing, especially because many products are so similar and going back and forth between items to read details and reviews to parse out the differences makes shopping here take awhile. Great selection of styles, brands and sizes. Kudos for that.

jessicaj528
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
Verified site experience

I always find my favorite bras here. "Her Room" saves me so much time and hassle compared to hunting them down in stores. I love that I can get what I want so easily. This website is very well organized and simple to use.
Thank You! Heidi

cynthial770
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2021
Verified site experience

Shopping for bras online can be hard especially not knowing how sizes transfer between brands, but the fit experts, Brooke and Tiffani were very helpful and made the process easy and painless. The fact that Herroom has a generous return policy also makes sure I'm not worried that I'll be stuck with a bra that doesn't fit well. I appreciate all those aspects of Herroom with the added bonus that they have a great selection and good prices and quality.

peggyj173
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2022
Verified purchase

For years I've needed comfortable bras because I had breast cancer in 2002 and had a partial mastectomy. The bras I've found at Her Room have not only fit well but have done a good job of evening up the two sides so that almost no distinction can be made between their sizes. It has saved me a lot of adjusting with uncomfortable foam inserts, and the bra I selected is a no-wire type (which was recommended because of sensitive skin after the breast surgery).

Reason I chose this business:

I actually can't remember. I think I may have picked up one of my preferred bras at J. C. Penney, and searched for it online when Penneys quit carrying them. My search must have taken me to Her Room and I've been buying them at Her Room ever sense.

Quality
annak420
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020
Verified site experience

Wish when you shop by bra size that it also cross referenced with EU and UK at same time. Your competitor site lumps those size together. Makes it so much easier. I had to go back and pull up styles so I was able to see other countries sizing and availability. Love how you show bras appearance under different style tops and videos on sports bras and some even had models bra size. This helps so much. Thanks,

johnr2265
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
• Updated review

Fairly easy once I decided what I wanted. Description of items very detailed; many choices available. Much better selection of colors, styles, etc. for bras and panties than I have found from other companies. Lots of sale items. Reasonable shipping cost.
Panties arrived in reasonable time and colors were exactly as shown.
Still waiting for bras, which are on backorder, but the company informed me right away that it will take longer.

Reason I chose this business:

Description of items very detailed; many choices available. Much better selection of colors, styles, etc. for bras and panties than I have found from other companies. Lots of sale items. Reasonable shipping cost.

Reason I chose this product:

Liked that they come in 3 packs in variety of colors. Ordered cotton bras from another company; they didn't fit. I'm hoping these bras will fit and be comfortable.

Value
Shipping
Quality
Like the color choices
April 24th, 2020
Verified site experience
• Previous review

So far so good. Shipping charge reasonable.

lisau136
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 15th, 2020
Verified site experience

Good experience. Would like to be able to search for "covered elastic" underwear. Currently, this is not an option. Also, would be nice if customers could easily compare like items. For example, there are so many Hanes cotton briefs, but it's hard to tell how they're different w/o clicking each item to read through each item's details. And even then, sometimes it still can be hard to tell how they're supposedly different. Thank you!

karenw1121
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
• Updated review

I had been wearing a certain bra for gardening, even though it was wearing out, because it's the only one I don't fall out of when bending over. The printing on the tag inside had long ago rubbed off, so I didn't know what brand it was. Fortunately, I save every catalog and internet order, so I looked through several years of them and found HerRoom. I typed the number in Search, and the bra was still there! I think I'll stick with HerRoom from now on.

Reason I chose this business:

I was looking for a bra which I had bought from HerRoom a few years ago.

Reason I chose this product:

I chose the bra because it gives good coverage and is cotton. I also chose a camisole because it's cotton.

Value
Shipping
Quality
Success
July 18th, 2020
Verified site experience
• Previous review

I found the bra I had been looking for!

Q&A (26)

Answer:

Good morning Laura - Welcome to HerRoom, and thank you for your question. We have an easy 30 day return policy. Our one stipulation is that the items be returned in new condition. Given that we sell intimate apparel, it's important that our inventory remains pristine. We therefore do have a very thoughtful inspection process to insure returns meet this standard. The lion's share of our returns are accepted. Those that are refused represent currently 0.0127% of our total returns received year-to-date. I hope this answers your question. Fond regards, Wilma Customer Service Manager

By Wilma W.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Hello Sally - if you just want a smaller band size while keeping your same cup volume, move from a 36H(D5) to a 34I(D6). The problem, however, is that this bra does not have a larger cup size in this style. I therefore would not suggest this bra for you.

By Wilma W.
Answer:

Angel, We apologize for the inconvenience. Would you please send me the order number and any details to me? My email is ed@andragroup.com.

By Ed M.
Answer:

Hello again, Christine. I wish you had mentioned that you do not live in the USA. We do not provide 2nd day air to the UK. We use a third party by the name of Borderfree who handled your shipment to the UK and provided you with tracking information. IF you feel your package did not arrive as promised, please review their emails to you for guidance on who to speak with. Fond Regards, Wilma Customer Service Manager

By Wilma W.
Answer:

Hello Christine - First, my sincere apology for not responding sooner - completely overlooked this. I am sorry. An order on Sunday, February 25th for 2nd day air should have arrived on Feb. 28th. IF this is not the case, please contact us immediately at 800-558-6779. Fond Regards, Wilma Customer Service Manager

By Wilma W.
Answer:

Good evening Jennifer. Our marketing team responds to yelp. This is the reason for the discrepancy in the color of the stain on your item. Our apologies. Marketing does not have access to our photography taken of refused returns. Regards, Wilma

By Wilma W.
Answer:

Barbara - could you please provide me with your order number? This will help me to better research your return. If we are looking at the wrong order, we will absolutely make this right. Thank you. Wilma Customer service manager

By Wilma W.
Answer:

Yes, DEFINITELY. I returned a bra last week that I tried on for 2 seconds. I returned it immediately, with tags on, and in pristine condition and they would only issue me a store credit. BUYER BEWARE!

By Kate W.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

This company is ridiculous. I ask that you look at their response to my review in which I honestly described my experience with them. That Wilma person came back and accused me of lying and told me to shop elsewhere, which of course is no problem because I would never shop at Herroom again! Awful!

By Julie M.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the HerRoom staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Let HerRoom take over your lingerie drawer. Revolutionary 'Know Your Breasts Bra Finder' and 'Universal Cup Sizing' features guarantee the right cup size.

Business History

HerRoom is an online lingerie and men's underwear retailer based in Dallas, Texas. It was founded and is owned by Tomima Edmark, inventor of the TopsyTail. Edmark runs both HerRoom and brother site HisRoom, through her company, the Andra Group LLP.

Company Representative

billg229
Bill G.
Webmaster
Typically responds within 19 hours

How do I know I can trust these reviews about HerRoom?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.7
52,589 reviews
Have a question about HerRoom?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more