• Bookmark

    ROMWE

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
2.4 / 5
Reviews.io
2.1 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

ROMWE has a consumer rating of 3.08 stars from 2,108 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with ROMWE most frequently mention good quality, free shipping and online shopping.ROMWE ranks 6th among Discount Clothing sites.

Is Romwe legit?

Romwe was founded in 2010 in Jiangsu, China, and is a real online clothing website with more warehouses located in the USA, China, Dubai, and Belgium. The Sitejabber community confirms that Romwe is legit. However, many Romwe customers suggest reading product reviews before purchasing, as quality and sizing sometimes vary. If you're hoping to get your order by a specific date, reviewers advise ordering ahead of time since shipping times sometimes take longer than expected.

  • Service
    318
  • Value
    326
  • Shipping
    336
  • Returns
    204
  • Quality
    315

This company responds to reviews on average within 11 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 2.8%
Positive
1
Neutral
2
Negative
33
View ratings trends
159
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • P. S: Excellent service, best customer support, trustworthy merchant.
  • It is better than the average online delivery time period.

Critical highlights

  • I've tried several times to email customer service through webmaster@romwe.com with all details and no luck.
  • They are obsessed with receiving photos of the order number.
How would you rate ROMWE?
Top Positive Review

“Good earrings”

Meagan H.
10/16/20

Ordered earrings two times from Romwe - both times they were delivered about three weeks later. They were decent quality - better then Icings or some at Walmart, but not 24k gold obviously. Really nicely made for the price. Also wore them for a bit and didn't turn my ears different colors (like some cheap ones can). Also it looks easy to replace the hooks/posts if you do have super sensitive ears and need specific materials.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“They are liars!”

Madison R.
6/12/20

Ugh! So disappointed :( I spent 40 dollars on clothes that I needed for a special event and never got any of it... I ordered weeks ago and they marked it as "been shipped out" just so I can't cancel the order. I go onto Usps and it says it hasn't even been shipped out to their building. I've emailed many times and get no response. Don't buy from here they just want your money. So mad!

See critical reviews

Reviews (2,108)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (369) customer support (29) order number (28) bathing suits (28) post office (18) delivery time (25) shopping experience (26) quality products (16) product quality (12)
madisonr50
1 review
58 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

Ugh! So disappointed :( I spent 40 dollars on clothes that I needed for a special event and never got any of it... I ordered weeks ago and they marked it as "been shipped out" just so I can't cancel the order. I go onto Usps and it says it hasn't even been shipped out to their building. I've emailed many times and get no response. Don't buy from here they just want your money. So mad!

* ROMWE attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

tamarab164
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 7th, 2020

We didn't receive the full order because the packaging was not in tact. Romwe was finally reached with online chat! Hopefully they will make it right.

emmag297
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2021

My whole order was literally in terrible shape, nothing came in the size stated and even if it did the measurements were completely off. Then on top of that my skirt and bikinis were damp inside the romwe clear bags and they smelt like mildew. Absolutely disgusting. Their customer service is terrible and they're just a horrible company altogether don't shop there.

Tip for consumers:
Don’t

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
endieg
1 review
12 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020

I placed an order 7/28,3 weeks later no shipping indication and I am not able to track this at all! No customer service, I emailed them no reply. It will be a month and nothing received. Never ordering again. I'd like my money back! It's been stuck but can't give me right tracking information. This is the worst site and poor customer service since there is none! They took my money

juliag223
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 8th, 2020

I ordered some face masks for Halloween over a month ago now. They have never arrived. There is no way to contact customer service, the order says it is shipped so I cannot cancel it but I'm unable to track it either. I am willing to change my review if I am helped out however at the moment I believe romwe is a SCAM. It is just ridiculous to be unable to get a refund when your item doesn't arrive Go to Zaful or Shein instead, much better customer service and fast shipping.

ewomaa
1 review
13 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

I bought 3 swimsuits from ROMWE, order: GRWMXR0010004S5. I made sure to get a large for all 3 bathing suits. I looked at the size charts for each as well. I received them today, and they tops were all too small. I left on the sanitary stickers and repackaged them. But, unfortunately, the site says I cannot return the swimsuits. But I am very unhappy paying for products I'm not satisfied with.

desr6
1 review
26 helpful votes
June 20th, 2020

I placed my order on 5/10. The very next day I get shipping confirmation that a shipping label was made and usps is awaiting the package to deliver it. Weeks has gone past and no update on my shipping, as well as no way to contact anyone on the customer service side. I'm going to dispute this transaction with my bank tomorrow. I'm tired of merchants taking customers money and then give them nothing in return or take a whole month to give you your product. That $#*! is unacceptable

Update: I finally received my $172 order on 6/1. I was excited and satisfied with the majority of the items. Only two items were sized incorrectly, everything else from the haul fit perfect! Still I must say I ordered on 5/10 and didn't receive the order until 6/1, I was not happy about that but overall I am satisfied. If you are ok with waiting 20+ days for your order with little to no customer service assistance, then go for it.

jol157
1 review
7 helpful votes
November 29th, 2020

As I write this, my order was sent out on September 12th, it is October 30th now. My item was claimed to be 'delivered' but I never got it, and $21 is a lot to be spending for nothing. SUPER unhappy. What's more, there's no guarantee they'll get back to your emails either. So yeah, just shop on amazon or depop. Same stuff but at least you'll actually receive it (The photo is of what I bought, and, of course, did not receive).

aubreym67
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

I ordered a package and it was returned to sender by the post office by mistake. I tried contacting the romwe customer support but it's a robot and doesn't answer questions. I have been unable to get a refund or have the item resent. I am very frustrated and will never shop here again. This is unbelievable. I also tried emailing them and got no response. I just want the item I payed for or my money back. I would recommend shopping elsewhere.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mollyo34
1 review
18 helpful votes
July 17th, 2020

Order placed in early May - says shipped on ROMWE but tracking ID has been sitting in PRE-SHIPMENT since May 7th. I don't believe there's any intention by ROMWE to send the items we've paid for. There is no customer service and there is no way to get a refund. There's no physical address on their site and no one responds to emails. These guys have a class action in their future, if they don't take their money and run first.

amala85
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 11th, 2021

I don't recommend shopping from ROMWE, my first experience with them was very disappointing. I ordered two items since May and now we are on July and still haven't received anything yet. The tracking was useless. Their customer service is terrible. I sent them a message to get the answer about why I haven't received my order yet and I never heard back from them. I was planning to order more stuffs from there but now I would never use this site again or let my friends or family use it. It's a waste of time and money. I lost trust in them.

miaom
miao m. – ROMWE Rep

Hello, For better service, we suggest you contact our customer service through the link below: https://www.romwe.com/robot?page=navigationBar

steviemariet
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2020

I am currently contacting this company, because I am very upset with what's happening. I had made an order on April 26, and it is now May 23. I have tracked my order and it has been on, "In transit, United States has arrived at Local Facility." For more than a week now. It has not moved, and I have got no updates. Im very frustrated with what's going on, and personally I am very concerned with an ending result. I just want my clothes, that I paid a big amount of money for. And I even made another order after my first order on May 9, and I've gotten new updates on it. And it will be here on the 26. But my first order has not moved. Please contact me back and let me know what's going on.

tesial1
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 8th, 2021
Verified purchase

My order never arrived, I keep trying to contact customer service but they don't have any way of contacting an actual person, just an automated thing that isn't helpful AT ALL. I keep asking why my package never arrived and it just tells me the same message about how I should make sure I'm home to receive the package. I just want the items I paid for

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
katew210
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 10th, 2020

I have been disappointed by these types of sites in the past, but Romwe shipped my items very fast to Canada. Some of the products are a little more "cheaply made" than what you could get at the mall or something, but they work as expected and are just fine for me as I usually spend all my money on my child and not myself haha. I ordered a popsocket, small jewelry items, a cute little purse/carry bag, and some diamond art sets. The diamond art sets are AWESOME! I wanted to try it for years but was on a budget - this gave me the chance and it turns out I love it. The quality is great so I'd recommend this site for those items.

andjelaf
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020

I have to pay tax and customs fee for something that was less than $100 in value (before the insanely expensive shipping fee was added) and on their site they say they give refunds for that. I emailed them a few days ago but no reply. SHEIN always came through when I had a problem, I thought they were sister companies or something like that. Needless to say, ROMWE is an absolute disaster and if they don't reply even after this review, I'm not accepting the parcel so they will HAVE TO refund what I paid for. So disappointed.

christinel623
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 12th, 2020

There is no human customer service so when something is wrong you cannot get in touch. If you receive a damaged item then you have to pay to return it. I have sent the requested photos of the damaged jumper & the damaged bag it arrived in twice, but then get told that they cannot deal with it! I just keep going around in circles & getting no where

samanthaa184
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
September 5th, 2020

My Teen daughter ordered sneakers, she went according to the size chart, the sneakers was to small, She requested to send them back. We are waiting for the return slip, so we can ship them back to the company. It's been 3 weeks and we're still waiting for a response from the company, we check the message, on the site, It states In Process. I told my daughter we will never order from them again. There is no phone # to contact them, the 7*24 they don't answer/ don't work.

maliyahb2
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020

I have been a Romwe costumer for years. However this time I am very unhappy with my package. I ordered a shirt for a friend and it was horrible! Not what i expected at all! The shirt was poorly hemmed and looks like they just stuck some fabric together. Also I was throwing away the packaging when I saw two ants crawling on it! Very gross..

priyalg1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 17th, 2021
Verified purchase

I had 3 orders coming in out which only one order came that too with missing items. 2 orders never came and when I track them there has been no update on them since 15 days!
I tried contacting them but they never got back to me.
Worst site ever.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
miaom
miao m. – ROMWE Rep

Hello, For better service, we suggest you contact our customer service through the link below: https://www.romwe.com/robot?page=navigationBar

tianap18
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 11th, 2021

I live in Lexington & they sent my package to Austin, I checked to make sure I put in the right zip, I did and the right address and they marked it as "recipient not home" I tried to contact them but have got nothing. I had to contact the shipping people who had handed it over to a whole different company. It's been one hell of a process, still have not received my $200 order.

Tip for consumers:
They do not have anywhere that you can contact them. All they have is a customer service bot .

Products used:
Haven’t received

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
miaom
miao m. – ROMWE Rep

Hello, For better service, we suggest you contact our customer service through the link below: https://www.romwe.com/robot?page=navigationBar

haileym41
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

It took around 3weeks to send. I loved everything I received. Everything is from SHEIN however romwe is cheaper.

aprilp92
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 7th, 2021

I waited to get my clothes for 2 months?! This is ridiculous. Ill not order from you all again. Amazon 2 day delivery sounds much better.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
miaom
miao m. – ROMWE Rep

Hello, For better service, we suggest you contact our customer service through the link below: https://www.romwe.com/robot?page=navigationBar

jacqulineb3
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
June 16th, 2020

I ordered 2 items a month ago. Got notification they were shipped out. Made it to the US and tracking stops. I understand things get lost... so I tried to contact customer service. All I can get is a computer response that does not help me in any way! I want my items or my money back but can't get ahold of anyone for help.

kimr561
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 30th, 2020

I ordered on ROMWE today for the very first time and I was very excited about it.
After reading all of these HORRIBLE reviews I got nervous.
I can't believe how unreliable and unprofessional this company seems to be!
I regretted immediately and canceled my full order.
Will I get my money back? I highly doubt so.
I can say I learned my lesson, never ordering from cheap sites again without reading the reviews.

oliviah179
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 13th, 2021

I have been waiting a ridiculous length of time to receive my package. I cannot seem to get in contact with anyone frim the company. They fail to update tracking details. This is beginning to turn in to illegal activity. They have taken over 100 pound from me yet are failing to prove that they have even sent this package. DO NOT BUY OFF ROMWE! You will regret it

Tip for consumers:
DON’T simple as it’s not worth it

Products used:
None due to the fact they never arrived!!!!

Q&A (790)

Answer:

Dear customer, Nice day. Really sorry for the late reply and the problem. Becasue our company is an online company, we do not have phone call. Hope you can kindly understand. Would you like to tell us your detailed problem and your order number so that we can help you further? We will try our best to help you and serve you. Hope you can kindly trust us. If there is any other problem, please feel free to contact us. The email is webmaster@romwe.com. Yours sincerely.

By miao m.,
See more answers (20)
Answer:

I never got my clothes... Or the refund. Don't give these frauds any of your money.

By Sara P.
See more answers (30)
Answer:

Dear customer, Nice day. Sorry for the late reply and the problems. On our sale pages, you can get detailed information about the sizes of the items. As products on our website.com are manually measured, please be aware that there may be up to a 2-3 cm difference between actual size and listed size. Hope you can kindly understand. If there is any other problem, please feel free to contact us. The email is webmaster@romwe.com. Yours sincerely.

By miao m.,
See more answers (15)
Answer:

I used the size chart and still nothing fit. Not worth it. Also, you aren't getting what's in the pictures. They are recreating these styles based on those pictures.

By Carreen G.
See more answers (11)
Answer:

Dear customer, Nice day. Really sorry for the problem and the late reply. Because our website is an online company, we do not have phone call. Hope you can kindly understand. When you have some problems, you can contact our online customer service directly And you can also contact us via tickets. Would you like to give us your order number so that we can check for you? Romwe cherishes and never ignores its precious customers. We will spare no efforts to help you solve your problems. Hope you can kindly trust us. If there is any other problem, please feel free to contact us. The email is webmaster@romwe.com. Yours sincerely.

By miao m.,
See more answers (13)
Answer:

Dear customer, Nice day. Sorry for the late reply and the problems. You know the items are well represented in the pictures and description. We will check the quality carefully before we send it out. You know that we have a good reputation and we won't kid you. If there is any other problem, please feel free to contact us. The email is webmaster@romwe.com. Yours sincerely.

By miao m.,
See more answers (12)
Answer:

Dear customer, Nice day. Thank you for choosing ROMWE. But we are really sorry for leaving you such negative impression. We have improved a lot recently, hope you can kindly trust us and give us one chance. About the size, different items have different sizes, and every item has different description. You can see the description of items and have a reference on our size guide link http://www.romwe.com/size-guid-a-466.html. With regard to exchange items, you can exchange the size that you ordered before. But return shipping will take so long time to arrive at our warehouse, especially by standard shipping. After we get your return, maybe the item you want to exchange was no longer on sell then we are unable to send it directly to you, anyway please contact us in time via tickets. If there is any problem, please feel free to contact us. The email is webmaster@romwe.com. Thank you for your support. Yours sincerely

By miao m.,
See more answers (14)
Answer:

Yeah do not do that at all... I guarantee what ever you've ordered will be crap quality and not look like the images anyway

By penny s.
See more answers (18)
Answer:

Dear customer, Nice day. Sorry for the late reply and the problem. You can refer to the sizes on our sale page. And you can know that on http://www.romwe.com/size-guid-a-466.html As products on Romwe.com are manually measured, please be aware that there may be up to a 2-3 cm difference between actual size and listed size. Hope you can kindly understand. If you are not very sure about the sizes, you can contact our online customer service directly. Romwe cherishes you and we never ignore your problems. Hope you can kindly trust us. If there is any other problem, please feel free to contact us. The email is webmaster@romwe.com. Yours sincerely.

By miao m.,
See more answers (11)
Answer:

Don't know why people still order from this site. Buy at your own risk. Took about 1 mth to get my order and it came damaged. Soooo not worth the discount.

By Ana Z.
See more answers (16)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the ROMWE staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

From Runway to Realway, Romwe aims to bring the top fast fashion into your days.

Company Representative

miaom
miao m.
Typically responds within 11 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ROMWE?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ROMWE?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more