• Bookmark

    Shapermint

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
4.5 / 5
Better Business Bureau
4.2 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Shapermint has a consumer rating of 4.4 stars from 7,126 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Shapermint most frequently mention customer service, wrong size and comfortable bra.Shapermint ranks 4th among Marketplace sites.

  • Service
    178
  • Value
    195
  • Shipping
    191
  • Returns
    119
  • Quality
    197

This company responds to reviews on average within 9 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 10.3%
Positive
6
Neutral
1
Negative
51
View ratings trends
83
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • The process for getting the right size was quick and easy.
  • My new love Empetua shaper shorts and Bali bra concealing and smoothing.

Critical highlights

  • No where, no how did I come up with a live customer service representative to talk to.
  • Maybe I got the wrong size but I followed the sizing chart.
How would you rate Shapermint?
Top Positive Review

“Must have!”

Tami T.
12/22/20

Really a must-have to women with post natal tummy. Has good support without restraining your movement or breathing, stays up and doesn't roll. Well, this is so far the best from other products that i've tried which usually is too short and rolls down therefore not giving you the shape you wanted plus there are wires that keeps poking you whenever you bend down. So happy with my shapermint. I've recommended it to all my friends & family.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Takes 5 days just to ship!”

Gia M.
9/9/21

Upon asking for a refund, bc I need the bra sooner than their expected shipment, the "nice" agent became dismissive. Told me I'd get my money back in 5-10 business days. Most all companies are 3-5 business days. Then she cut me off before I could say another word. These ppl are only NICE when you're ordering. God forbid you need the product sooner than they can accommodate and you ask for a refund! I've never purchased a wireless bra and was extremely skeptical to begin with.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7,126)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (833) right size (80) shaper shorts (46) sizing chart (39)
giam21
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 9th, 2021
Verified purchase

Upon asking for a refund, bc I need the bra sooner than their expected shipment, the "nice" agent became dismissive. Told me I'd get my money back in 5-10 business days. Most all companies are 3-5 business days. Then she cut me off before I could say another word. These ppl are only NICE when you're ordering. God forbid you need the product sooner than they can accommodate and you ask for a refund! I've never purchased a wireless bra and was extremely skeptical to begin with.

Tip for consumers:
Don't cancel if you need your money sooner than 10 business days

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Sorry to hear about your disappointment, Gia. This experience is totally the opposite of what we want you to have. But please know that our refund timeframe is really 5-10 business days. It may also depend on how fast your bank post them back to your account. Feel free to send us a message with your order details here: http://m.me/shapermint if you wish to check the status of your refund. Thanks for your patience and understanding.

tamit59
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase

Really a must-have to women with post natal tummy. Has good support without restraining your movement or breathing, stays up and doesn't roll. Well, this is so far the best from other products that i've tried which usually is too short and rolls down therefore not giving you the shape you wanted plus there are wires that keeps poking you whenever you bend down. So happy with my shapermint. I've recommended it to all my friends & family.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

You’ve got us sporting big smiles, Tami. We stand behind the quality of the Shapewear we carry from our very best brands and wants to make sure we meet your expectations. Also, a beautiful soul like you is fit to become our next Brand Ambassador. If you’re interested, please sign up here: shpmint.com/ambassador

alexasw1
1 review
9 helpful votes
January 25th, 2022
Verified purchase

Who knows if the product actually works because they send you whatever they want instead of what you actually ordered. You would think hmmm ok simple fix? NO! Only computer bots that don't actually help and there doesn't seem to be a real person to speak with. People work hard for their money and expect to get what they ordered. Not the company sending out whatever product you have to much of in your warehouse.

Tip for consumers:
Just don’t bother

Products used:
Shapewear

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Sorry this happened, Alexas. We'd love to make things right. Send us your order details here https://m.me/Shapermint?ref=w15260442. We'll keep our eyes peeled for your message.

samirab7
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 13th, 2020

Just received my new Shapermint leggings and it doesn't hold anything in its a cheap material with lines on the sides like a track suit. What happened to the plain black leggings? This is not what I wanted! I have ordered several in the past but if this is the quality I will be getting from now on. NO THANKS! I will be returning it now. Its a real shame they have downgraded their quality.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Hey, Samira. So sorry you're not happy with your leggings. Can you message us your order number through Facebook Messenger so we can check it out and have it replaced for free? Here's the link http://m.me/shapermint

alissam55
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 7th, 2021

I purposefully asked ahead of time about the packaging being discreet and they assured me it would be. Then of course when it came to my office my boss brought it to me in a big pink envelope with the word Shapermint in big letters. I was so embarassed! I contacted the company & they said all they could do was give me 10% off on my next order. What next order? I'll never order from them again! I'm so mad!

Tip for consumers:
Watch out for bright pink packaging with Shapermint printed in large letters!

Products used:
Shapewear tank top

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Oh, no! Really sorry to hear about this, Alissa. We'll surely pass it along to our team, and we'll make sure that this won't happen again. Hope you can still give us another shot next time. We're just a message away if you need further assistance. Here's our FB messenger link: http://m.me/shapermint.

brittanyl168
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020
Verified purchase

Definitely rolls down unlike what was advertised and cuts into my skin. I ordered the size that was recommended for me and got one that wasn't 2 sizes (ex: M/L) so sizing shouldn't have been the issue. I wore it for a couple hours and after the first hour all h*'ll broke loose. Not best for long periods of wear, maybe for a photo shoot or something where your just trying to look good briefly.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Oh no! Sorry to hear about what happened, Brittany. Perhaps a different style will work better on you, we're sure we'll find you one from the many shapewear we offer in our marketplace. Please send us a DM so we can help you right away, http://m.me/shapermint

jenniferr972
1 review
17 helpful votes
July 4th, 2020

I returned an item to them and it has been more than 3 weeks since I mailed it with tracking number, and they still have yet to refund my money. When you go to their website, you cannot even call someone. They have these automated "chats" that don't seem to understand anything you type in. It's ridiculous. If you want to be a respected business, customer service should be at the top of that list. They have failed miserably.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Hey, Jennifer. Sorry you haven't received your refund for your returned items. Were you able to use the return label we provide upon request so we can track your return package and issue your refund once we know it's in our warehouse? Please message us through Facebook Messenger so we can check it out. Here's the link http://m.me/shapermint

aliceg265
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 13th, 2022

So disappointing. The bras themselves are quite comfortable although run on the large side. Great for wearing around the house but not enough support for outdoor wear. My biggest beef? When trying to take advantage of the 2 for $35.99 option, it brought me to the single purchase price (which was similar in price) and clicked on that in error. Cannot get a resolution from customer service despite repeated attempts. I'd recommend shopping local

Products used:
Bra

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Sorry about what happened and we don't want you to miss that deal, Alice. Allow us to sort this out and make adjustments on your payment. We'd be happy to look into this and sort it out ASAP. Drop your order details here: https://m.me/Shapermint?ref=w15979346 and we'll take care of the rest from there. Hoping to hear from you.

michelen109
1 review
12 helpful votes
December 7th, 2020
Verified purchase

I went against my better judgement and purchased this wireless bra thinking it would be "ok"to wear around the house after work. That was a mistake, the bra is marketed toward everyone but should be marketed to women who have a c cup or less. There is no support whatsoever ever, and the cups neither support nor separate.
This makes your chest into a sagging, bouncy uniboob. I'm so disappointed and will not recommend this product nor will I purchase from shapermint again.
Always go with your gut instinct.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Sorry to hear this, Michele. Allow us to find the right bra for you and exchange it for free. Send us a message on this link http://m.me/shapermint with your order details.

latonyam17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 6th, 2020
Verified purchase

I never would've believed how amazing and beautiful your products are until I purchased mines. The quality in all the pieces are phenomenal and everything aligned to the body with perfection. I personally want to THANK YOU so much for assisting women in all areas of the body that makes us embarrassed. Also love shopping and reading all the beautiful women's stories to get a better connection of the business. With that being said, please always stick around because we need you.

marilyns239
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase

I purchased 2 bras. The first was comfortable so I had no hesitation about removing the tags before wearing the second one. The straps fell off of my shoulders and there is no way to adjust them. Perhaps someone tried on the second bra and stretched the straps prior to my receiving it. It is useless. Any suggestions? I feel as though i wasted my money on this product. Adjustable straps would certainly be more adaptable.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Not a problem, Marilyn. We'll send you a new pair for free! Simply message us on Facebook, and we'll take care of the rest for you.

abbyp68
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 19th, 2022
Verified purchase

I ordered a bra that was awful. I ordered it because it was rated so high by reviewers. After I received it and saw how bad the bra was, I went back to read the reviews again. It was then I discovered that if you sort from "low to high", there are lots of bad reviews - but they were all shown as 5-star ratings! When I tried to contact Shapermint through their website, their "chat" and "messenger" services only take you to a computer generated answer list and not to an actual person. Their use of 5 stars for poor ratings is false and unethical!

Tip for consumers:
Beware of their review ratings for their products!

Service
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

We hear you're eager to reach us, Abby. Sorry to hear this has been your experience. Drop your order details here https://m.me/Shapermint?ref=w15260442. Out team will surely turn this around. Hope you can give us a chance. Talk soon!

la142
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 19th, 2020

I ordered this because it popped up on my social media several times. It look really go and since I'm about to go back to the office I thought this would be great. I am a 14, I ordered a camisole and cant get it past my neck. I ordered the shorts and cant get them above my knees. I ordered XL in both products. I hate having to return. It's such a hassle, but I cant give up $70. It's hard ffg or me to get through to anyone. I see the reviews but I am a real person.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Hi there! Let me help you get the right size. Exchanges are on us. Just send us your order details as well as your exact waist and hip measurements through this link http://m.me/shapermint.

annao454
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2021

I would never order from Shapermint again because the processing and shipping of my order was extremely slow. That ship time was supposed to be 5 to 10 business days. It has been 12 business days and I can't get a straight answer from the company about when my package will be delivered. I cannot easily find a customer service number and the AI chat bot is a joke.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Really sorry that you have not gotten yet your order, Anna. We're just having a slight hiccup due to the global shipping issues affecting our logistic partners, but for sure it's on its way now. Send your order info here: https://m.me/Shapermint?ref=w15260378 and we'll have this checked.

lorik514
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

I'm not happy when a company has no phone number to call for customer service. I have tried for over an hour to return an item because it's the wrong size and it's not happening. I guess I'm stuck with the size XL when I wear a size medium. Will never order from this company again and beware of ordering unless you are positive of size and product

Tip for consumers:
Don’t order from this company unless you will be ok with no refund

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

We’d love to talk to you over the phone, Lori. But phone lines aren’t available right now. Allow us to make things right and get you the perfect fit with our FREE exchanges. Send your order details on the link, so we can best assist. https://m.me/Shapermint?ref=w15260442

laurim37
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 10th, 2021

I ordered two bras on 5/14/21. I paid thru PayPal. To date, I have received only half the order. Customer Service is non-existent. All I get is an auto reply to my email and no response. I will NEVER order another item, nor will I ever recommend this company! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

We're sorry if there are missing items on your package, Lauri. Let us sort this out and send a replacement for it. Just send us a private message with your order number and email address here: https://m.me/Shapermint?ref=w15260378

susans2220
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 11th, 2020
Verified purchase

There are no "real" people in customer service - every reply is an automatic response. Tried several time to report my issues with them, to no avail - just more canned responses. Poor experience from the get-go, when free shipping was promised but not applied to my offer. It took a long time to get the product. It wasn't a quality item, and the bra itself was unsupportive and rolled at the edges. Had to pay to return the item - a shipping and handling charge. I felt scammed by Shapermint.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

We're sorry you feel that way, Susan. We would love to make this right, and we can waive the refund fee for you. Please send us a message through this link with your order number http://m.me/shapermint.

sarahk916
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 7th, 2021
Verified purchase

Sadly I wanted to like these leggings based on all the social media coverage. I've lost a lot of weight and work out all the time and most size large pants fit me well. But these I could barely pull up and they were so tight and uncomfortable. I'd return them but I've already taken the tags off and washed them. So I guess I'll take them to Goodwill. Sign me disappointed l.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Worry no more, Sarah! Our 100% fit guarantee got you covered. Please send us a DM here: http://m.me/shapermint so we can make it up to you.

bc184
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020

Tried Couple products shaper & bra Don't hold up to the Their committment
Material cheap too soft to actually provide support I am so disappointed I'm filing a class action lawsuit

Tip for consumers:
Don’t waste time

Products used:
Gave me free products but they are not worth wearing do t match up to competitors

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Leave it to us, we're here to help. Perhaps a higher compression would work best for you. DM us through our Facebook Messenger at http://m.me/shapermint, so we better assist. Thanks!

jackiec316
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 11th, 2020

I ordered Shapermint 3 weeks ago. Never got a confirmation email. Got a notice that it was shipped then another notice saying it couldn't be delivered due to an "incomplete" address and that I should get in touch with the carrier to find out where it was. Called AM EX and complained. They removed the charge. As of today, I haven't gotten an email from Shapermint asking if I ever got my purchase. Do not recommend!

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Sorry you haven't received your order, Jackie. We can actually process a replacement to be sent to your correct shipping address if you like. Can you message us through Facebook Messenger with your order number so we can look into it? Here's the linkhttp://m.me/shapermint

monicas409
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 16th, 2020
Verified purchase

I LOVE the way these Shapermint Curvees make my legs look toned and gives my booty a lil lift. My junk in the trunk is officially... organized! Sometimes they do roll from the top though, so my muffins are probably too big, but until I bake em off... I put the Shapermint Curvees leggings and pants and they come to my rescue. You will NOT regret buying these... EVER! I am talking QUALITY, not see through. Foundation pieces every fly chic needs, PERIOD!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

We bet you look on fire, Monica! A confident woman like you are should join our Brand Ambassador Crew! You'd be a great bet for sure! Here's where you can sign up: https://shapermint.com/pages/ambassador

kristir50
1 review
10 helpful votes
February 11th, 2020
Verified purchase

Ordered 2 items and received 6. This cost me $169.00. I had not planned for that. Sent multiple emails addressing this problem and no one would listen. I keep getting emails asking for me to tell them how I liked the product and that I can exchange if they didn't fit right. No refund offered. This has actually hurt me financially. I would recommend to stay away from ordering from this company.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Here's a screenshot of your order, Kristi: http://prntscr.com/r1vxqv. This is why it's really important to check the quantity before checking out. Anyway, we can definitely refund the extra five shaper, you just need to send them back to us. Send us a DM on Facebook, and one of our fit experts will assist you with our return process. Hope to hear from you soon.

dorothym305
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 10th, 2020

The products were shipped promptly. However, the productS did not meet my specifications. The Packaging slip did not delineate the costs per item. There was no instructions on returns except referencing a website. The website
Does not address your concern. It will give mechanically responses. There is no live person or customer service number. I asked repeated for return instructions to no avail. If you have to return you have an ice cube chance in hell succeeding.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Oh, dear! Let us help, Dorothy. Exchange and return process should be hassle-free. Please send us a private message via FB messenger through this link. m.me/shapermint

jeanetteo17
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 13th, 2020

Having just purchased 2 bras from your website i was really looking forward to wearing a comfortable bra with now underwires. The impression I got from the Facebook ad was that it would stay in place. The cup size is good but flattening. Anything larger I would be swimming in it. After one hour of wearing the under band rolled up, became like wearing an elastic band around my rib cage. After waiting 2 weeks to receive the bras I am very disappointed.

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Oh, sorry to hear that, Jeanette. If that one doesn't work for you, we can send you a different style for FREE. Send us a DM on Facebook, and one of our fit experts will help you right away!

dawnd243
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2020

If you ask for a refund they will charge you to ship the product back to them, even though you paid to have it shipped to you. So you are essentially covering all shipping costs by them then they take the fee right out of cost of the pants! Total bull$#*!!
Plus, the Empetua pants... are made from this really scratchy-unattractive material that rolled, which is why I sent it back. Worst. Product. And. Return. Policy. EVER!

shapermintr
Shapermint R. – Shapermint Rep

Hey there, Dawn. We have already refunded the $6.95 refund fee back to your account. However, we can't provide you a refund for the shipping fee. Even we can't get it back from the courier. If you need anything else, feel free to send us a DM on Facebook.

Q&A (40)

Answer:

We suggest you follow what's on the sizing chart, and yes, it is accurate. You may also visit this link to help you figure out what size to get: https://help.shapermint.com/hc/en-us/articles/360005198554-How-do-I-figure-out-what-size-I-am-

By Shapermint R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

This company is a scam. They will not accept returns, issue no refunds leaving you with a product you don't want and can't use. I'd never order from this company and would not recommend others to do so either. You can find some of their products on Amazon where at least you have recourse if the item doesn't fit or you're not pleased with it since Amazon accepts returns and refunds.

By Cherilyn T.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

We have several products that have an anti-slip silicone strip on it, Belinda. And you can prevent the rolling down issue by getting the right size. We offer other styles like Shaping camis or bodysuits that you might want to check out. :)

By Shapermint R.
Answer:

I've only had one experience with them and they've scammed me, already. I've got to get my bank involved, too.

By Ann S.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

I would recommend thiat you get the size L/ XL in Shapermint wear if you are a size Large.

By Barbara S.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Yes, I have 5 Shapermint bras and they wash up beautifully. I place them in a mesh zip-up bag and wash them on permapress cycle with my undies and socks. I air dry them and they always return to their original shape.

By Linda B.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

They have so call agents that text you not a live agent just bogus I'm am very upset

By Katie N.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

It shouldn't be noticeable, Diane. Thanks to its seamless design. Hello there, Teri. Kindly refer to your last message for our reply. Thanks!

By Shapermint R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Not at all. Easy to pull up and stays in place and doesn't till down. Light so not hot at all

By Kristy D.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Your return policy is non-existence. You refuse to give shipping address or labels.

By Dorothy M.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Shapermint staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop curated shapewear styles from top-rated brands, to look and feel confident in your own skin - 100% confidence guaranteed!

Business History

Hey, we get it: we're beautiful just the way we are. But bodies are ever-changing. Some of us have post-kid tummies. A couple of us lost a ton of weight and feel self-conscious about our excess skin. Sometimes we're going through an all-you-can-eat phase. Other times, life gets in the way of our gym routines. But, mostly, our bodies are telling the story of our entire lives - and, sometimes, we're just not up for it.

Shapermint was created by these women: women who sometimes need a little (or a lot) of help to get that extra oomph in their step, to get their inner light to shine through, to be brave. And there’s no shame in that. No shame in that at all.

Company Representative

jerlr
Jerl R.
Customer Service
Typically responds within 9 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Shapermint?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Shapermint?